RSS

15 X-ray images of items dogs have swallowed, but shouldn’t have….

20 Aug

I’m sure every dog owner has seen items “come to pass” which shouldn’t have been there to begin with.  I had an 8-week-old Husky puppy from one of my litters having a horrible time in the yard one day.  Upon further investigation I found he was trying to pass the slide buckle from one of my bra straps which WAS in the dirty laundry….  I’ve also seen a gardening glove and full set of panty hose from a Standard Poodle I used to dog sit for who was NOTORIOUS for consuming non-food items.  And there’s always the plethora of toy stuffing, toy eyeballs, etc.  Ah, yes… those things which come to pass.

Here are a few items which could not – or was unable to – allow nature to take it’s course.  Some of these items really made me go, “Hmmmmmm… what the……..”

No, this last one is not a dog, obviously, but cool enough x-ray I had to include it:

Sources:  NY Daily News and MySmelly.com

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 20, 2011 in Dog Blog, Lists

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “15 X-ray images of items dogs have swallowed, but shouldn’t have….

  1. tskraghu

    August 20, 2011 at 2:22 pm

    knife, needle, pin…? MG

     

Leave a Reply

 
